MC2020 is a longitudinal cohort study, in simple terms this means recruiting participants with a shared characteristic and following them over a period of time.

MC2020 has a large and diverse team behind it, about 30 healthcare providers and academics are involved. You can click on the highlighted names to learn more about their research.

ANU Medical SchoolProfessor Christopher NolanOverall Team Leader
 Professor Michael John PeekObstetrics and Gynaecology lead
 Professor Jane Dahlstrom, OAM 
 A/Lecturer Amanda WingettAboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health lead
 Dr Stewart Sutherland 
 Ms Hannah Gross 
 Dr Rosalie Aroni 
 A/Professor Paul Dugdale 
John Curtin School of Medical ResearchDr Amita BansalDevelopmental programming and Biomedicine Lead
 Professor Graham Mann 
 Professor Matthew Cook 
 Dr Viviane Delghingaro-Augusto 
 Dr Jane ReidProject Officer
ANU School of Population HealthProfessor Nicolas CherbuinPopulation Health lead
 Dr Aparna Lal 
 Dr Nasser Bagheri 
 Dr Julie Smith 
 Ms Charlee Law 
 Professor Sotiris VardoulakisSmoke Exposure lead
ANU Research School of PsychologyA/Professor Bruce ChristensenMental Health lead
 Dr Dave Pasalich 
University of CanberraProfessor Deborah DavisMidwifery lead
University of SydneyProfessor Ralph NananPaediatrics lead
University of WollongongDr Danielle SchoenakerLifestyle Interactions lead
 Dr Monique Francois 
ANU School of SociologyProfessor  Mary Lou Rasmussen 
 Professor Celia Roberts 
 Dr Rebecca Williamson 
ANU Research School of Computer ScienceA/Professor Hanna Suominen 
 Ms Sandaru Seneviratne 

Health Care Partners, Key Contacts

HealthANSWERSProfessor Christine Phillips, AM 
ACT HealthDr Hazel CarlisleNeonatology lead
 Dr Margaret Broom 
Illawarra Shoalhaven LHDTBA 
Murrumbidgee LHDDr Barbara Taylor